top of page
Headers_CIAS.jpg

التسجيل في المخيم مفتوح الآن!

مخيم أنا خاص

رعاية الأشخاص المصابين بالاختلافات الفكرية والنمائية والإعاقات الجسدية

37575191_2199696770075372_56138909874042

حول Camp I Am Special

على مدار الـ 38 عامًا الماضية ، عزز مخيم I Am Special التابع للجمعيات الخيرية الكاثوليكية - وهو مرفق معتمد من جمعية المعسكر الأمريكية (ACA) - ويحتفل بنوعية حياة الأطفال والمراهقين والبالغين ذوي الاختلافات الفكرية والتنموية (IDDs) والإعاقات الأخرى .

 

برنامج صيفي شخصي نموذجي - نخطط لتقديمه مرة أخرى في عام 2022 - يمنح الأفراد الذين يعانون من اضطرابات نقص اليود فرصًا للنمو بشكل مستقل. تمنح البرمجة المقدمة في Camp I Am Special خيار المشاركة في العديد من الأنشطة اليومية التي تسمح لهم بالمخاطرة وتوسيع قدراتهم والاستمتاع بصحبة الآخرين. بعض هذه الأنشطة تشمل الشعر ، والحرف اليدوية ، والرياضات التكيفية واليوغا ، وقضاء الوقت مع الأصدقاء في نادي الروتاري في Deerwood Abigail's Joy Camp I Am Special Aquatic Center.

يوفر المسبح الذي تم تشييده حديثًا والجناح المظلل ما يقرب من 2450 قدمًا مربعًا من المحفزات الحسية بما في ذلك الفقاعات والنافورات ومدخل بركة تدريجي متوافق مع ADA وعوامات من جميع الأشكال والأحجام. يتمتع المعسكرون بحرية الدخول إلى الماء وفقًا لسرعتهم الخاصة ، وتتوفر دائمًا مشايات مائية وكراسي متحركة مائية لمن يحتاجون إلى المساعدة.  

بالإضافة إلى المسبح ، فإن ملعب Chartrand Family Camp I Am Special Playground الذي تمت إضافته مؤخرًا يوفر هزازًا متعددًا يمكن الوصول إليه بواسطة الكراسي المتحركة وأرجوحات متعددة الأشخاص وأرجوحة بين الأجيال تساعد الأطفال والبالغين على تطوير الاتصالات.

دعم الكاميرات بوجبة

نحن بحاجة إلى وجبات يتم التبرع بها لإطعام المعسكر والأصدقاء والموظفين خلال جلسات المعسكر. اتصل بنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات.

مخيم أنا خاص 2022

التسجيل في جلسات Camp I Am Special القادمة مفتوح الآن. اضغط هنا للتسجيل.

التبرع
إلى مخيم

إن كرمك يحدث فرقًا كبيرًا في المعسكر لدينا. ضع في اعتبارك تبرعًا ماليًا أو ماديًا لدعم جهودنا.

من الذي يتأهل إلى Camp I Am Special

خلال الجلسات الشخصية ، يقدم فريقنا رعاية شخصية تسمح لنا بالترحيب بالأفراد ذوي الاحتياجات والتحديات الخاصة بما في ذلك:

متلازمة أنجلمان

متلازمة اسبرجر

قصور الانتباه وفرط الحركة

توحد

مري باريت

الشلل الدماغي

مرض شاركو ماري للأسنان

شذوذ الكروموسومات

متلازمة كورنيليا دي لانج

تأخرا تنمويا / عالميا

متلازمة داون

متلازمة التشوه

EMH ، PHM ، TMH

متلازمة الكحول الجنينية

ضمور العضلات

اضطراب النمو الشامل

متلازمة برادر / ويلي

الاضطراب العاطفي الثانوي

نوبات صرع

ضعف التكامل الحسي

متلازمة الدماغ الصغير

السنسنة المشقوقة

اعتلال الدماغ الساكن

متلازمة توريت

التصلب الحدبي

قدرات تنموية وفريدة أخرى

ما المقصود بـ Camp Buddies؟

الأصدقاء هم طلاب مدرسة ثانوية متطوعون يقترن 1: 1 مع المعسكر لتقديم الرعاية والرفقة على مدار الساعة. يتلقى أصدقاؤنا تدريبًا على جميع جوانب اختلافات الكارافانات الخاصة بهم ، بما في ذلك الاحتياجات والتحديات بالإضافة إلى ما يعجبهم وما يكرهون. يكسب الأصدقاء 121 ساعة خدمة لمدة أسبوع من المعسكر السكني ، و 101 ساعة خدمة لأسبوع من المعسكر اليومي ، و 12 ساعة من الخدمة للمعسكر الصغير و 6 ساعات من الخدمة ليوم السبت العظيم. يُتوقع من الأصدقاء أن يكونوا نكران الذات ، ومخلصين ، وعاطفين ، وحيويين ، ومرحين. لمعرفة المزيد حول أن تصبح صديقًا في معسكرانقر هنا.

أسئلة؟

لجميع استفسارات المخيم أو لتلقي مزيد من المعلومات ،
يرجى الاتصال بنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني على campiamspecial@ccbjax.org.

العنوان الفعلي :

445 مريوود درايف

فروت كوف ، فلوريدا 32259

العنوان البريدي :
235 مريوود درايف
سانت جونز ، فلوريدا 32259

رقم التليفون:
(904) 230-7447

رقم الفاكس:
(904) 230-7465

بريد إلكتروني:
campiamspecial@ccbjax.org

ACA-Logo-600x374.png
bottom of page

Headers_CIAS.jpg

CAMP REGISTRATION NOW OPEN!

CAMP I AM SPECIAL

CARING FOR PERSONS WITH INTELLECTUAL AND DEVELOPMENTAL DIFFERENCES & PHYSICAL DISABILITIES

37575191_2199696770075372_56138909874042

About Camp I Am Special

For the last 38 years, Catholic Charities’ Camp I Am Special – an American Camp Association (ACA) accredited facility – has fostered and celebrated the quality of life for children, teenagers, and adults with intellectual and developmental differences (IDDs) and other disabilities.

 

A typical in-person summer program – which we plan to offer again in 2022 – gives individuals with IDDs opportunities to grow in independence. The programming offered at Camp I Am Special gives the choice to participate in numerous daily activities that allow them to take risks, stretch their abilities and enjoy the company of others. Some of those activities include hayrides, crafts, adaptive sports and yoga, and spending time with friends at The Rotary Club of Deerwood Abigail’s Joy Camp I Am Special Aquatic Center.

The newly-constructed pool and shaded pavilion provide approximately 2,450 square feet of sensory stimuli including, bubblers and fountains, an ADA-compliant gradual pool entrance, and floats of all shapes and sizes. Campers are free to enter the water at their own pace, and water walkers and water wheelchairs are always available for those needing assistance.  

In addition to the pool, the recently added Chartrand Family Camp I Am Special Playground offers a multiple wheelchair-accessible rocker, multi-person swings, and an intergenerational swing that helps children and adults develop connections.

SUPPORT CAMPERS WITH A MEAL

We are in need of donated meals to feed Campers, Buddies, and Staff during our Camp sessions. Contact us for more information.

CAMP I AM SPECIAL 2022

Registration for upcoming Camp I Am Special Sessions is now open. Click here to register.

MAKE A DONATION
TO CAMP

Your generosity makes a huge difference for our Campers. Consider a monetary or material donation to bolster our efforts.

Who Qualifies for Camp I Am Special

During in-person sessions, our team offers personalized care that allows us to welcome individuals with specific needs and challenges including:

Angelman Syndrome

Asperger’s Syndrome

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder

Autism

Barrett’s Esophagus

Cerebral Palsy

Charcot Marie Tooth Disease

Chromosome Abnormality

Cornelia de Lange Syndrome

Developmentally/Globally Delayed

Down Syndrome

Dysmorphic Syndrome

EMH, PHM, TMH

Fetal Alcohol Syndrome

Muscular Dystrophy

Pervasive Development Disorder

Prader/Willi Syndrome

Secondary Emotional Disorder

Seizure Disorders

Sensory Integration Dysfunction

Small Brain Syndrome

Spina Bifida

Static Encephalopathy

Tourette syndrome

Tuberous Sclerosis

Other developmental and unique abilities

What Are Camp Buddies?

Buddies are volunteer high-school students paired 1:1 with Campers to provide around-the-clock care and companionship. Our Buddies receive training on all aspects of their Camper's differences, including needs and challenges as well as likes and dislikes. Buddies earn 121 service hours for a week of residential camp, 101 service hours for a week of day camp, 12 hours of service for Mini-Camp and 6 hours of service for a Super Saturday. Buddies are expected to be selfless, dedicated, compassionate, energetic and fun. To learn more about becoming a Camp Buddy CLICK HERE.

Questions?

For all Camp inquiries or to receive more information,
please contact us via email at campiamspecial@ccbjax.org.

AUDIT 2021 NEWSTHE BEST RESULTS FOR CCBJAX IN YEARS!!!   CCBJax’s annual audit is complete and the results are as follows: 

  • No findings

  • $.92 of every dollar donated to CCBJax goes directly to the client. 

  • Only 8% of funds received are allocated to overhead expenses.  The industry benchmark for exceptional fiscal manage is 10% or below! 

We are excited to share this news with you because in the world of Non-Profit organizations, as the numbersillustrate, you can be assured that CCBJax’s financial stewardship is a priority.  We put the CLIENT FIRST.  THANK YOU for your ongoing commitment to CCBJax. 

Physical Address :

445 Marywood Drive

Fruit Cove, FL 32259

Mailing Address :
235 Marywood Drive
St. Johns, FL 32259

Phone Number:
(904) 230-7447

Fax Number:
(904) 230-7465

Email:
campiamspecial@ccbjax.org

ACA-Logo-600x374.png